Bamboo Chinese Takeaway
5.8/6 Based on 189 reviews
25 Plungington Rd, Preston, PR1 7EP
Chinese,English

Reviews of Bamboo Chinese Takeaway

Date Name / City Rating
26/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Everybody's very nice, and the food super

They shut for renovations recently and I was forced to try other places

As soon as they reopened, I was back in a shot
25/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
All ways excellent, don't go anywhere else, this place is constantly brilliant
22/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Food and service is always first class, best Takeaway in the country
19/10/2015 will from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
fab food as always
15/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Consistently brilliant
10/10/2015 Marguerite from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Great and good quality as usual. Fast delivery.
05/10/2015 Robert from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
As always, delicious and fast delivery. We tried the chicken chow mein this time to be pleasantly surprised. really saucy with plenty of meat.
02/10/2015 Rebecca from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Amazing!
01/10/2015 Robert from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
We've gone back to bamboo many times now, the speed of service, taste of the food and prompt delivery are top notch (it always helps when you get a friendly driver who's up for a chat!)

If I could leave a recommendation it would be for the special fried rice, its absolutely spot on and you get LOADS!
30/09/2015 wayne from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
really nice
30/09/2015 Marguerite from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 5 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Good quality delicious food in huge servings so we get one between two of us. I recommend this takeaway
27/09/2015 Rebecca from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Great as usual, massive portions, tasty dishes & quick service. Food arrives piping hot. Very happy :) thanks Bamboo!
22/09/2015 wayne from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Thumbs up 5 stars
14/09/2015 Lee from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
excellent food excellent service
14/09/2015 Lee from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
excellent food excellent service
07/09/2015 Rebecca from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Amazing as always, always great value for money and I always end up with plenty to go round :) the beef fried rice is lovely with plenty of big strips of beef. 

The staff at Bamboo are all lovely and very polite. I called up to clarify something and although it was no doubt a busy Friday night they were more than happy to assist.

Delivery was fast as usual, and arrived steaming hot. 

Thanks again Bamboo!! See you next time  
04/09/2015 emma from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
04/09/2015 emma from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Amazing as ever!! 
20/08/2015 cliff from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
17/08/2015 mark from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6