Bamboo Chinese Takeaway
5.8/6 Based on 201 reviews
25 Plungington Rd, Preston, PR1 7EP
Chinese,English
Closed - Open at 17:00

Reviews of Bamboo Chinese Takeaway

Date Name / City Rating
28/11/2015 Michael from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Excellent.
26/11/2015 stefan from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
great place
26/11/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
You can't fault Bamboo, its consistently brilliant.

I've tried others, nice as they are, they are not as good.

Bamboo is my meals on wheels.
26/11/2015 stefan from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Whow
24/11/2015 Chris from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
All was excellent. Salt and Pepper chicken wings are the best around.  Almost a full meal themselves!
24/11/2015 Sheryl from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 5 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Although delivery normally comes a little late, the food is always warm the time it finally arrives. Bamboo is most likely the best Chinese takeaway you can get in Preston. As always it's full of flavor in its sauces and the rice is well cooked. Unlike most Chinese takeaways, you could order for extras of whatever you like in your meals. As a fan of VERY spicy, hot curry, the chef(s) does a fantastic job on that and it makes every penny worth it. I look forward to my next meal with Bamboo!
21/11/2015 David from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
13/11/2015 YUANYIN from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
10/11/2015 Debbie from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Excellent food and service,always piping hot when delivered,which you don't usually get from other takeaways.
10/11/2015 Debbie from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
The best Chinese takeaway ever had. Cost £4 for delivery as live out in a semi rural area and 6 miles away from the takeaway,but it still came within the stated time and was piping hot.
09/11/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Faultless as always, stop asking me, its always faultless

Lovely food, lovely delivery chaps, what's not to like!!

Always on time rain shine or terrible traffic, always Tasty hot deliciousness

Best food on the planet.

I'm getting on a bit, to me, its the best meals on wheels on the planet.
30/10/2015 Charlotte from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 5 Out of 6
Service 5 Out of 6
I absolutely love the food from Bamboo, delivery is fast and the food is always good quality. However you advertise on your leaflets (several of which I have here!) that orders over £14 within a 3 mile radius get free delivery yet I didn't with my order and I live 0.3 miles away. It also says that you do 10% discount for students but there is no code given to enter before you pay for the order. I'm a student so discount is always handy! But A* for the food!!
26/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Everybody's very nice, and the food super

They shut for renovations recently and I was forced to try other places

As soon as they reopened, I was back in a shot
25/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
All ways excellent, don't go anywhere else, this place is constantly brilliant
22/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Food and service is always first class, best Takeaway in the country
19/10/2015 will from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
fab food as always
15/10/2015 Simon from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Consistently brilliant
10/10/2015 Marguerite from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Great and good quality as usual. Fast delivery.
05/10/2015 Robert from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
As always, delicious and fast delivery. We tried the chicken chow mein this time to be pleasantly surprised. really saucy with plenty of meat.
02/10/2015 Rebecca from Preston
Quality 6 Out of 6
Delivery 6 Out of 6
Service 6 Out of 6
Amazing!